Champdogs Information Exchange - Not logged in
Forum Breeders Help Search Register Login
Previous Next Up Topic Other Boards / Foo / Uggs (Page 3)
1 2 3 Previous Next  
By ClaireyS (*****) [gb] Date 28.10.09 17:49 GMT
I think they are fakes, they recommend you order your own shoe size but real uggs you need to order a size smaller.

shame though, I could buy some at that price !!
finally got my 5th silver 7 ..... 2 and a half stone off, only 8lbs to goal ... bring it on !
By HuskyGal (*****) [gb] Date 28.10.09 18:09 GMT
Regards Counterfeit and 'fake' websites:
A very informative article here from the BBC on 'Fake' UK site tricks

I had already posted this on page one of this thread and sadly it seemed to be missed. People tend to think there is no harm in purchasing fakes and 'getting a bargain' the only loser is the fatcat manufacturer... But as I have said before Behind the couterfeit goods trade are criminal gangs (and as cited regularly by Interpol) Terrorist organisations. I would beseech anyone considering these 'bargains' to think of the victims of these gangs, this money goes to fund Drug trafficking and nastier still people trafficking and enforced prostitution and if that alone does not put you off ('It doesn't affect me and mine' mentality) then consider the implications of funding terrorism.... I for one was glad to come home after the London bombings, although I didn't get home till the evening of the next day as I was on the unenviable mortuary duty and family liaison. (ripped my heart clean out)
:-(
Running'Idita-choc' Sled race with Lori!..~¤øCheer for Scotland's Wattie in the Iditarod!¤ø~
By dogs a babe (****) [gb] Date 28.10.09 18:28 GMT
Thanks for the link HuskyGal

I've not been tempted to buy fakes and luckily not been duped yet either but I have to say I didn't realise that these 'must have' designer brands were so commonly faked or that the sites were so prolific.

My 13 year old is becoming more brand aware but luckily she decided all on own that the Ugg ish boots in Primark at £7.89 were much more her thing.  As she said - there's no point spending a fortune until her feet stop growing and she is earning her own money.  I was a very proud mum!!
Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see ~Mark Twain
By furriefriends (****) [gb] Date 29.10.09 09:07 GMT
well done dogs a babe long may that outlook last .
By Debussy (**) [gb] Date 29.10.09 22:34 GMT
I have read this thread with interest and have since clicked on the site for mandmdirect and have purchased some lovely cosy Skechers boots for £29.99.  They look a bit like Uggs and am really happy with them.  Also bought another pair of black suede slouchy types from High Street, so am v. happy.  The mandmdirect website has been put on my favourites!!
By poloaussie (*****) [gg] Date 30.10.09 11:22 GMT
They look real enough..........I may well chance them for a great Christmas present for daughter!

Karen :-)

eta    Iwill check it out a bit more first.
By gembo (****) [gb] Date 30.10.09 11:44 GMT
fakes!
365 days to wedding bliss & counting...
By poloaussie (*****) [gg] Date 30.10.09 11:54 GMT
Thank you....................
Certainly will steer clear then.
:-(  :-(
By bez (**) [gb] Date 30.10.09 21:25 GMT
My wife has just ordered a pair from the Ugg Website, Australia (official website apparently) £57 + £12 delivery, instead of £170.

www.uggs-australiauk.com

Apparently they are having a sale as it's their 4th year anniversary.
By ShaynLola (*****) [gb] Date 30.10.09 21:45 GMT

>My wife has just ordered a pair from the Ugg Website, Australia (official website apparently) £57 + £12 delivery, instead of £170.
>www.uggs-australiauk.com


I'm sorry to say that that is NOT a legitimate website.  If you read back through the last dozen or so posts on this thread you'll see this site has already been discussed and is most definitely selling fakes...at best, your wife has just paid nearly £70 for boots that she could pick up in the market for a fiver.  Or she may receive nothing at all :-(  I'd advise her to contact her card issuer as a matter of urgency and see if there is any way to cancel the transaction.
Opportunity knocks...
Temptation kicks down the door
By bez (**) [gb] Date 30.10.09 21:47 GMT
Not happy, just looked at the website myself, clearly fakes, clearly cowboys - sounds far too good to be true and they can't even use correct english etc.
By bez (**) [gb] Date 30.10.09 22:24 GMT
Can't cancel the transaction, already gone through. Now have to go through official channels to get the money back.

Fuming that my wife was taken in, but my own fault as I wasn't listening as she was going on about it.

Some dodgy b*stard now has my credit card details home address etc.
By Debussy (**) [gb] Date 30.10.09 22:29 GMT
I would cancel card just to be on the safe side.  It won't be long to wait for new one. 
By bez (**) [gb] Date 30.10.09 22:43 GMT
The CC company have assured me there is no need to, as I have reported it, any future transactions can be sorted out, subject to investigation.

Not easy having to speak to india,

I am shaking with anger!
By HuskyGal (*****) [gb] Date 30.10.09 22:49 GMT

> I was a very proud mum!!


Aww Dogsababe, Bless her! sensible see... like mother like daughter ;-)
Running'Idita-choc' Sled race with Lori!..~¤øCheer for Scotland's Wattie in the Iditarod!¤ø~
By Princess [gb] Date 01.11.09 12:31 GMT
If any1 wants 2 check wat Ugg boots r fake then go 2:

http://reviews.ebay.co.uk/Web-Sites-Selling-Fake-Decker-UGG-Australia-Boots_W0QQugidZ10000000005961970

this will tell you wat webites r FAKEEEE
By Princess [gb] Date 01.11.09 12:33 GMT
DONT buy real uggs from

http://uggsoflondon.com/

as they r fake
By Princess [gb] Date 02.11.09 17:45 GMT
If any1 wants 2 check wat Ugg boots r fake then go 2:

http://reviews.ebay.co.uk/Web-Sites-Selling-Fake-Decker-UGG-Australia-Boots_W0QQugidZ10000000005961970

this will tell you wat webites r FAKEEEE

By the way www.ugginlondon.co.uk
is a fake website
as is many more
By bernesebaby (***) [gb] Date 02.11.09 20:24 GMT
This site gives pages and pages of fake ugg sites
http://blog.alltheshoes.co.uk/2008/10/31/fake-ugg-boots-buyer-beware/

as i said before there are only a certain number of sites and shops that are allowed to sell REAL uggs and they can all be found on the genuine ugg site
http://www.uggaustralia.com/gb/index.aspx

click on retail stores on the left
I'm upsetting the planet one person at a time !!!!!!
By chelzeagirl (****) [gb] Date 02.11.09 20:45 GMT
i did give this site before but will give it again as so many of you seem to be finding fake sites i can only say im glad their wernt that many fake sites about when i was looking for mine i'd have probebly fell for them,
as it is i got mine from here and their REAL they arived well packed and in good time i was pleased with the service from this company and would use them again,

http://www.danielfootwear.com/
Previous Next Up Topic Other Boards / Foo / Uggs (Page 3)
1 2 3 Previous Next  


Tweet This Thread

Powered by mwForum 2.12.1 © 1999-2007 Markus Wichitill