Champdogs Information Exchange - Not logged in
Forum Board Index Breeders Active Topics Help Search Register Login
Previous Next Up Topic Dog Boards / Health / Animaldrugs online
By Justine (**) [gb] Date 16.02.10 06:27 GMT
Have any of you folk used Animaldrugs online to order any prescriptions?

They have come up for the cheapest supplier for some tablets that I'd like to order. I've printed off a prescription for my Vet to sign but on the web site there is an address in Gloucester, but there is no phone no.  There is only a fax number to send your signed prescription to.

You can only contact them by email, which doesn't work either!

So I'm wondering if they are legitimate or suspect?!

Thanks all.
Justine, Dixie, Bronte, Marnie, Lottie, Dusty, Ziya and Ania :-)
And Remi and Saffie at RB x
By Boxacrazy (***) [gb] Date 16.02.10 07:07 GMT
Why not use one of the reputable suppliers?
Such as Hyperdrug/Canine Chemist...

Have you checked Companies House to see if they are a registered company?
Just checked for you, no such company registered at Companies House
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/aa7b3278035d81e2956d15f3de6369b1/wcframe?name=accessCompanyInfo

They don't display their company registration number nor their VAT registration number on their website.
So you can't really do many checks on them.
If you use google maps the postcode just shows a house in the middle of the countryside.

They don't display their pharmacy number either, unlike Hyperdrug.

Would hope that you don't have to register with your credit card details...if you have I'd be tempted to cancel
the card as it may be comprimised.

I'd say suspect...and say pay more for your prescriptions needed at bone fide pet pharmacy.
As per some news reports yesterday re 'fake' sites if it seems to good to be true...it often is.
By Justine (**) [gb] Date 16.02.10 08:05 GMT
Thanks Boxacrazy I was thinking the same thing to be honest.

They were quite high up on the Google list too which I thought was abit odd.  Its probably somebody sitting in their front room with a fax machine and a computer and raking the money in!
Justine, Dixie, Bronte, Marnie, Lottie, Dusty, Ziya and Ania :-)
And Remi and Saffie at RB x
By misswager (*) [gb] Date 16.02.10 11:32 GMT
Pet Drugs Online are great. I use them and they are the cheapest for my dogs meds
By Justine (**) [gb] Date 16.02.10 12:04 GMT
Miswager I saw the pet drugs online site too whilst I was mooching but this one is called Animaldrugsonline.  There is definately something suspect because they are not listed on BT either.  One to avoid I think!
Justine, Dixie, Bronte, Marnie, Lottie, Dusty, Ziya and Ania :-)
And Remi and Saffie at RB x
By magica (**) [gb] Date 17.02.10 09:47 GMT
I use Petmeds.co.uk really good- no problems with them...
Only truly at ease with four legged friends.
Previous Next Up Topic Dog Boards / Health / Animaldrugs online
About Us - Terms and Conditions - Privacy Policy

Powered by mwForum 2.12.1 © 1999-2007 Markus Wichitill